Skip to content

Night at the Museum Review

October 1, 2009

Now, I could tell you how great the Night at the Museum sleepover was, but I think it might be better to let one the attendees tell you how much he and his daughter enjoyed the evening:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you [our wonderful Stacy, Special Events Manager] and the Air & Space Museum staff for the wonderful experience that my daughter and I had during our “Night at the Museum.” From arrival to our departure the professionalism displayed by the staff was simply outstanding. I was very impressed by the knowledge of your staff. They answered any and all questions that were presented to them. One of the highlights for me was the tour of the restoration facility in the basement. Just seeing the efforts and love that your volunteers put into their work made the experience unforgettable for me.

The role players were a very nice touch, their knowledge in their respective “roles” was very good. The only recommendation I would make is to have more of them, and perhaps a video of the era they represent. For my daughter the only disappointment was departing, she did not want to go.

If you chose to conduct this event again I would highly recommend it to anyone as an unforgettable experience. Once again thank you for a truly unique experience.

Here are some pictures from the evening’s tour with reenactors:

Staff Sergeant with a Big Toothy Mouth

Staff Sergeant with a Big Toothy Mouth

The World War II Pilot explaining his P-51 Mustang

The World War II Pilot explaining his P-51 Mustang

The Reenactors in front of the Apollo 9 spacecraft

The Reenactors in front of the Apollo 9 spacecraft

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 10:57 pm

    It is great to hear such a wonderful review. As one of the volunteers, I have to say the feeling was mutual. I had a great time and it is so fun to be able to share the museum with everyone who walks in. It truly was a Night at the Museum as every exhibit came to life after the lights went out. I hope we can all do it again real soon.

Leave a Reply

